eyeshost.blogg.se

Xbox 360 usb drive format
Xbox 360 usb drive format









xbox 360 usb drive format
  1. #Xbox 360 usb drive format how to
  2. #Xbox 360 usb drive format 720p
  3. #Xbox 360 usb drive format mp4

Although the PS3 supports WMV it didn't like the WMV lossless audio option. I have a lot of music on my computer in that format. Only thing about the PS3 I dislike is no FLAC audio support. maybe another couple of months now and I'll have enough). Is taking freakin' forever on my old system (I keep putting off buying a new computer until I can afford EVERYTHING I want but I'm so close. I'm actually encoding a standard NTSC DVD Video right now by this method. It also has one "basic" profile that says it is both PS3/XboX 360 compatible. MeGUI has several XboX 360 profiles and one or two PS3 profiles.

xbox 360 usb drive format

I've also used MKV2VOB on some HD resolution MKV videos which then played fine on my PS3.

#Xbox 360 usb drive format 720p

I have also played 720p and 1080p WMV VC-1 videos although the PS3 is very picky as to what kind of WMV audio it will play which means I often have to re-encode the audio of downloaded WMV videos.

#Xbox 360 usb drive format mp4

it supports MP4 with AAC audio with resolutions up to 1080p. However using a media server I can copy a file of any size from my compuer to my PS3 allowing me to watch those 720p/1080p files that are over the 4GB mark.Īs for the Sony PS3. Some 720p downloads and almost all 1080p downloads are larger than 4GB so an external fat32 HDD does no good. Major problem with fat32 is the 4GB file size limitation. Also I am interested in getting some 720 or 1080 material to test on the 360 and ps3 WOOHOO! I may start to look into getting a larger external drive. WHY DIDN'T ANYONE TELL ME ABOUT THIS?Īgain sorry for rambling on and on about stuff people may see as perfectly obvious. If you already have a xbox 360 or ps3 you simply can use any usb harddrive and format it to fat32. This is awesome and now I don't ever have to buy one of those harddrive enclosure devices like tivx or movix or whatever. I haven't tried that yet but I don't see why it shouldn't work. I SHOULD be able to still record in dvr-ms on the pc and then simply copy the file over to the harddrive and watch later. The only ability I don't have with this is watching live tv that the windows media center on xbox 360 would have enabled. HOWEVER this revelation now eases that burden.

#Xbox 360 usb drive format how to

I have been trying for months to figure out how to network my xbox 360 to my pc and now recently my ps3. This fat32format program is quick and simple and does the trick. There is another utility out there a compuapps swissarmy knife format utility that will also do fat32 but I could not get it to work. ALL WORKED PERFECTLY! FYI it is a USB 2.0 harddrive I then loaded some wma's, jpg's and a test divx file. I was able to have my western digital 160gb wiped and formatted in fat32 at the full capacity (well you know the 149 or so not the true rated space). It is a command line utility and works great. This will let you format ANY size harddrive to fat32 and retain the full capacity. I found a utility online called fat32format.exe.

xbox 360 usb drive format xbox 360 usb drive format

This might not be breaking news to many of our users here but it sure was a shock to me. I don't know how many people here now this but if you have an external harddrive you can use this on a playstation 3 or xbox 360 as long as it is formatted in fat32.











Xbox 360 usb drive format